Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Edwin Young III

State Farm® Insurance Agent Edwin Young III

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (61 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kailyn Rohrbacher

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The insurance agent, Heather, was wonderful! She was so patient, kind, and helpful throughout the entire process."

Balaji K

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience with this place. Manager Diane Nevius made my total-loss claim process stress-free. Wanted to thank her soooo much for the awesome care, regular follow-up, quick closure on my claim. She is just amazing and kind hearted person, patiently listened my facts and coordinated with concerned departments and helped on timely manner. BIG THANKS!! I strongly recommend from my claim experience."

Margo Heydt

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"As always, Heather at Edwin Young State Farm is kind, patient, knowledgeable, and SO helpful. Thank you!"

Rosalyn Williams

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm many years and have very positive experiences with this agent!"

IC Sparkles

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather THANK YOU! For every question, you provided all of the answers. Your greeting while answering the phone was happy and pleasant! I am not a State Farm customer, however you took the time to listen and guide me in the correct direction."

Eric Millward

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an excellent experience transferring my auto and renter's policies. Jenny was very knowledgeable and responsive, and always shared a great attitude. I appreciated her checking in with me throughout the process to answer my questions. Thank you Jenny! Getting everything set up was a breeze, and the rates were very competitive. 5/5 I definitely recommend this agency!"

Lisa Hinger

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Heather who was quickly able to get me a quote while under pressure trying to finalize buying a new vehicle. She was/is a super hero and in this case, my therapist!! Thank you Heather!"

Anna Marie Boone

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so excited about Heather she was an amazing agent she literally listened to everything I said took into accountability what we needed the money that we needed to spend found us an amazing policy and I couldn't be more happy I highly recommend her. 👌"

Ed Easton

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just called Edwin’s number after reviewing on line State Farm insurance companies. I spent 15 good, fun enjoyable minutes on the phone transferring my daughters car insurance from our policy in Marylamd to her own policy in Ohio. Quick, clean and a great price with a smile from Heather. Heather closed the deal with a smile. It really says a lot when the people trust to interact with the public and are the companies face are the ones we as customers always remember. Heather, THANK YOU. Ed Easton Sophia Easton"

Yan Cui

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office where everyone is super friendly and helpful! Heather is very sweet - I send her questions a lot and she is always very helpful! They also call to do annual reviews of your policies. Just sat down last week with them and Heather was incredibly helpful in options for my policies in place!"

Dennis Hurley

March 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Edwin and his staff are prompt and responsive to your changing insurance needs. I found his office very easy to work with."

Jose' Nicholas Misch

January 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great food hams and turkey for takeout will return good service"

Jennifer Tallarigo

October 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had some questions about my insurance and Heather Gurley was awesome! She was able to answer all my questions. She was extremely polite and knowledgeable. Great job! State Farm is the best!"

brian murphy

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"These people are always fair, professional, and friendly. It's what an agency should be like. Much, much better than on-line companies I've had before."

Dejuan Lattimore

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Informal I really appreciate the fact that as I’m a student at the x-Quixote cuts school of barbering and they took their time out of their day to inform us about the different policies. I asked questions and they were answered very professionally."

X-CUTZ SCHOOL OF BARBERING

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you Edwin and Diane for taking time out to discuss insurance with my students. They really appreciated the knowledge that you all brought to the school."

Angel Lagrandier

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great guest speaker today in class,very informative and really got me thinking on bigger life decisions as far as protecting my self, my family and my buisness. Thank you guys for coming in!"

Keelan Jamison

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"He took his time and gave very informative information about different types of professional and business insurance, especially with barber insurance. Looking forward to more conversations with him dealing with insurance"

Dylan Powell

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Informative."

Melissa Williamson

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are there when you need them! Very professional and personable! I love my State Farm office!"

Demetrius Beverly

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Edwin Young and his team give exceptional service and always provide sound advice. Edwin genuinely cares about his clients and always goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy. I would highly recommend working with Edwin’s agency for all your needs."

Kevin Dunn

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Edwin Young for many years. He’s readily available, helpful and thorough. And his team, especially Diane Nevius, are knowledgeable and a delight to work with. Besides covering my assets, I enjoy talking college basketball with him especially around tournament time. Highly recommended!"

Gwendolyn Rice

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Yesterday, I called the Edwin Young agency to purchase insurance for the property of a deceased person that we discovered had lapsed. During this pandemic, rarely have I made a call where I am not put on hold, transferred to five others, or asked to leave a message. I called this agency and Heather responded immediately and courteously. While there were several hurdles that had to be met, she quickly moved on the application and the property was covered before the end of the day. Great customer service!!!"

Rita Girard

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Diane Nevius did a great job reviewing my policies and assisting me in obtaining the best resources for my dollar. This State Farm location has helped me for almost 20 years with auto, home, and boat and as my needs have changed, the team has responded. Kind, friendly, real people on the line when you need help."

Erica Morrison

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"The agents were very helpful and accommodating to all of the questions we had regarding car and home insurance policies. Highly recommend."